Contact Surgeon Resources

Surgeon Directory

FOR ADDITIONAL SURGEON RESOURCES IN THE UNITED STATES. CONTACT ANY OF THE FOLLOWING VETERINARIANS:

Steve Reed, DVM, diplomate ACVIM Rood & Riddle, Lexington, KY 
Contact Dr. Reed at:sreed@roodandriddle.com

J. Brett Woodie, DVM, diplomate ACVS, Rood & Riddle, Lexington, KY 
Contact Dr. Woodie at: bwoodie@roodandriddle.com

Steve Trostle , DVM, MS, diplomate ACVS Blue Ridge Equine, Earlysville, VA 
Contact Dr. Trostle at:  trostle@blueridgeequine.com

Alan J. Nixon, BVSc, MS, diplomate ACVS Cornell University 
College of Veterinary Medicine Ithaca, NY Contact Dr. Nixon at: ajn@cornell.edu

John Janicek DVM, MS, DACVS
Brazos Valley Equine Hospitals
1920 FM 2268
Salado, Texas 76571
254-947-1292
www.bveh.com
john.janicek@bveh.com

FOR ADDITIONAL SURGEON RESOURCES IN EUROPE, CONTACT ANY OF THE FOLLOWING VETERINARIANS:

John Walmsley, MA, VetMB, DipECVS, HonFRCVS, England 
Contact Dr. Walmsley at:  john@walmsley.net

Werner Jahn Germany 
Contact Dr. Jahn at: w.jahn@pferdeklinik-bargteheide.de

Martin Waselau, Dr.med.vet., MS, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ECVS, 
Equine Hospital Aschheim, Equine Diagnostic Center Munich, Germany
Contact Dr. Waselau at: martin.waselau@pferdeklinik-aschheim.de 

Tom Marien Belgium 
Contact Dr. Marien at:  info@equitom.be

Mads cialist in Equine Surgery / Swedish Specialist in Equine Diseases
Contact Dr. Kristoffersen, DVM, CertES(Orth), DiplECVS, Leg vet, MRCVS
EBVS speristoffersen at: mads.kristoffersen@evidensia.se
Evidensia Equine Hospital Helsingborg, Helsingborg, Sweden
Contact: Dr Mads Kristoffersen at: +46 (0) 42168000

Dr Fabrice Rossignol DVM, Dipl ECVS,
email: fabrice.rossignol@grosbois.eu
European Specialist in Equine Surgery AOVET Faculty-
AO Large Animal Expert Group Clinique équine de Grosbois, Paris, France
Tel : 00 33 1 45 69 65 39 mob : 00 33 6 12 23 55 15
Website: cliniqueveterinairegrosbois
Facebook: cliniquegrosbois

Pferdeklinik Aschheim GbR
Equines Diagnostikzentrum München, Gartenstraße 14
85609 Aschheim bei München, Deutschland
E-Mail: Dr. Martin Waselau: martin.waselau@pferdeklinik-aschheim.de
E-Mail: Dr. Anja Kasperik anja.kasparek@pferdeklinik-aschheim.de
Mobil: +49 (0)162 9789033
Zentrale: +49 (0)89 99 90 98 20
Fax: +49 (0)89 99 90 98 240
Web: www.pferdeklinik-aschheim.de

Steven Zedler
eMail: s.zedler@uq.edu.au.
University of Queensland,
Gatton QLD Australia.

Dr.Jonathan D.C.Anderson DACVS BVM&S MRCVS, RCVS and American Specialist in Equine Surgery

Rainbow Equine Hospital
Old Malton, Malton
North Yorkshire
Great Britain
jonathan@rainbowequinehospital.co.uk 
+44 (0)1653 695743

Martin Waselau, Dr.med.vet., MS, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ECVS, EBVS European Specialist in Equine Surgery

E-Mail:  anja.kasparek@pferdeklinik-aschheim.de
Mobil +49 (0)162 9789033
Phone: +49 (0)89 99 90 98 20
Fax: +49 (0)89 99 90 98 240
Web: www.pferdeklinik-aschheim.de

Equine Hospital Aschheim
Pferdeklinik Aschheim GbR
Gartenstraße 14
85609 Aschheim bei München, Germany
Fachtierarzt für Pferdechirurgie
Tel.: +49 151 226 14251
Fax: + 49 89 99 90 89 236
email: martin.waselau@pferdeklinik-aschheim.de
Find us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/Pferdeklinik.Aschheim

Erica McKenzie BSc, BVMS, PhD. DACVIM.
E-Mail:   Dr. Erica Mckenze
Dip. American College of Veterinary Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation
Professor, Large Animal Internal Medicine Survey
Has your horse been diagnosed with Wobbler syndrome? Oregon State University is interested in following up on your horse's disease and progress. If you are willing to assist this important research by answering a brief survey about your horse, please see this link:
Spinal Ataxia (‘Wobblers’) of Horses