Contact Surgeon Resources

Surgeon Directory

FOR ADDITIONAL SURGEON RESOURCES IN THE UNITED STATES. CONTACT ANY OF THE FOLLOWING VETERINARIANS:

Steve Reed, DVM, diplomate ACVIM Rood & Riddle, Lexington, KY 
Contact Dr. Reed at:sreed@roodandriddle.com

J. Brett Woodie, DVM, diplomate ACVS, Rood & Riddle, Lexington, KY 
Contact Dr. Woodie at: bwoodie@roodandriddle.com

Steve Trostle , DVM, MS, diplomate ACVS Blue Ridge Equine, Earlysville, VA 
Contact Dr. Trostle at:  trostle@blueridgeequine.com

Alan J. Nixon, BVSc, MS, diplomate ACVS Cornell University 
College of Veterinary Medicine Ithaca, NY Contact Dr. Nixon at: ajn@cornell.edu

FOR ADDITIONAL SURGEON RESOURCES IN EUROPE, CONTACT ANY OF THE FOLLOWING VETERINARIANS:

John Walmsley, MA, VetMB, DipECVS, HonFRCVS England 
Contact Dr. Walmsley at:  john@walmsley.net

Werner Jahn Germany 
Contact Dr. Jahn at: w.jahn@pferdeklinik-bargteheide.de


Martin Waselau, Dr.med.vet., MS, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ECVS, 
Equine Hospital Aschheim, Equine Diagnostic Center Munich, Germany
Contact Dr. Waselau at: martin.waselau@pferdeklinik-aschheim.de 

Tom Marien Belgium 
Contact Dr. Marien at: equinia@skynet.be

Dr Mads Kristoffersen, DVM, CertES(Orth), DiplECVS, MRCVS
Surgery and CT diagnosis of equine cervical disorders

mads.kristoffersen@evidensia.se
Evidensia Equine Hospital Helsingborg, Helsingborg, Sweden
Contact: Dr Mads Kristoffersen at: +46 42168000